Five Questions Game

old_mirror_by_vickie666-d591pyc

(c) Original Artist. All images remain the property of their original creator.

Disclaimer: I am posting this for fun and because people enjoy reading about these things. If you choose to play any of these games then you do so at your own risk.

How to Play

Notes

  • Credit to caitashbyx.
  • This ritual can only be done on Halloween.
  • It can only be played between 2 and 5am.
  • This is a particularly nasty ritual. I am adding it here for completeness, as one of my aims is to document as many of these games as possible and chart their evolution over time. I really don’t recommend anyone plays this one.

Equipment

  • A mirror.

Steps

  • Enter a pitch black room just before 2am on Halloween.
  • Gaze upon the mirror.
  • When you feel a chill pass across your body, place your hand against the mirror and say, ‘I accept.’
  • If conditions are right then you should see an infant without flesh appear in the mirror.
  • The infant will ask five questions about things that have happened in your life. For each question you answer incorrectly you will lose one of your senses. For each question you answer correctly you will be able to speak one name.
  • Once the five questions have been asked, cover the mirror and leave the room, closing the door behind you. Do not sleep before 5am has passed.
  • Within a few days, harm will come to those named in the ritual.

Safety first

Staring into a mirror led to the downfall of the Queen in Snow White. You may also want to avoid old women bearing apples. In fact, avoid all food provided by strangers in the woods.

Risk level

High.

Would I play?

No way.

3 thoughts on “Five Questions Game

  1. Whispering Dark, how do you find all these “games”??? While I wouldn’t play any of these (I’ve had too many run-ins with spirits and the spooky stuff to want to “play” with them) I do like learning about them. It interests me that people find ways to contact otherworldly beings and endanger themselves. Are there certain places you go to? Your blog is amazing and I’m glad I found it!

    • Hello and thank you. I’m glad you like the blog.

      I find games in a few different places. Some I have taken from books, Reddit has a sub called r/ThreeKings and also I tend to look around the Internet to see what I can find out. I usually try to credit my source where possible.

Leave a Reply

